You may be having problems setting up auto recharge if:
• Your credit card has expired
• You have reached the credit limit of your credit card
• Your account has reached the maximum recharge limit per month
EFT payments will need to be made individually using your own UNIQUE PennyTel reference/order number. However, your financial institution must allow you to include your UNIQUE PennyTel reference/order number when making your payment. Payments need to be made to PennyTel's nominated bank account, details of which are displayed on your payment or product order.
There are two reasons why you might be getting a 'Do not Honour' error:
1) You have authorised your current provider, not to authorise payments to PennyTel.
2) Your credit card has expired.
For more information, please contact your card provider.
I tried to make a payment, but I get the error message "The process did not complete. Please try again later." What can I do?
If you are getting the error; "The process did not complete. please try again later. If this problem persists, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org" when making payments, please submit a support request (https://www.pennytel.com.au/contact-us/support-request) with the following details:
1) Your PennyTel account number
2) The first 6 and last 3 digits of your credit card
3) Credit card expiry date
4) Screen shot of the error message
Even if your account has been suspended or cancelled, you will be able to login to your PennyTel Portal. You will also be able to view the information on there, but services other than registering your credit card, top-up and restoring your account will not be available.
Please note that you will not be billed for any fees or payments unless you have an owing balance. If so, this amount will be billed to your credit card or deducted from the amounts you top-up. In cases where you don't have a valid credit card, or have not topped up, we will contact you to confirm an alternative payment method such as BPAY or EFT.
We do not support auto-roll over. This means that if you use up all the limits allocated to your current plan, then you will be charged the per minute (or casual rate) for any calls, messages or data you use above your monthly allowance.